Country Idealist Profiles

Queensland (Aus)- State Administrative structure (The Legislative Assembly)

The Legislative Assembly – also known as ‘the House’ – has 89 elected members one for each electorate throughout the State. Members are referred to as MPs (Members of the Legislative Assembly).

The Legislative Assembly must meet in session at least once a year and a general election must be held at least every three years.

Federal representation:
House seats    28
Senate seats   12



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: