Country Idealist Profiles

Queensland (Aus)-State Administrative Structure (The Cabinet or Ministry)

Queensland has 18 Cabinet Ministers. Each Minister has a portfolio through which the various State Government departments and statutory authorities are administered.

Cabinet meets to determine government policy. All Ministers must take collective responsibility for, and must publicly support decisions made by Cabinet, regardless of their own opinions. Cabinet decisions requiring executive action must be approved by the Governor in Council to give them effect.


For more information:



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: